PLEASE FORWARD TO OTHERS IN THE INDUSTRY AND YOUR ACCOUNTING DEPARTMENT
Please note immediately that as part of the fake agency scam out of China, these scammers are currently registering .NET and .ORG addresses using the name of real companies and then forwarding to the .COM to give legitimacy.
However, these scammers have started to co-op the name of legitimate companies including Dedicated Media, React2Media, Etology and the Private Bank by registered fake addresses such as DedicatedMedia.net, React2Media.net and Etology-inc.com. None of these domains are affiliates with the real companies, but emails will come from people at those companies OR be returned to that domain.
These companies will seek credit using the names of legitimate companies and then often insert viruses, adware and other crap into banners that look like real brand companies. As part of this, they will offer you often high CPMs and huge buys—but of course demand credit.
If you have any questions about the legitimacy of a company, find the real listing either on D&B, ask around or ask the members of my Google Adscam Group at http://groups.google.com/group/adscam
Please take immediate note of this.
(C) 2010 Pace Lattin. It is the policy of this blogger to not edit or remove any content and comments, unless it is specifically attacking a protected group or irrelevant to the conversation, such as a spam. These are the OPINIONS of the respective writers, posters, commentators. All DCMA Notices shoudl be sent to pace@pacelattin.com
[...] [...]